Tags

, , ,

While everybody around me is busy doing the ice-bucket challenge, I have decided to do my own water challenge of another kind, since dousing ice-cold water on myself is not really my cup of tea water. So instead, I have decided to drink the required amount of water for my body for at least one month from now and see how it benefits my skin and overall health.

Some background on that – there are some days that I drink absolutely no water, seriously. It’s crazy, I know, but sometimes you just are not thirsty or maybe simply forget to drink when you’re working! I also have this weird thing – sometimes the water just doesn’t go down my food-pipe that easily. Yeah, I have issues…

photo (9)

So anyhoo, I think I need to set myself a challenge to drink more water and see the health benefits it gives me (mainly better skin, *wink* *wink*). Which is what this post is about.

We have all heard everyone recommend the 8-glass rule – that your body needs 8 glasses of water every day. But to me, this concept seems so vague! Does this mean that a 100 pound girl and a 300 pound man have the same water requirements? Considering about 60%* of the human body is made up of water, this doesn’t seem mathematically correct! After doing some research on questionable internet resources (no seriously, do you trust everything you read on the internet?), I have come to the conclusion that drinking 2 litres of water every day will be a great goal for me!

P.S. I only drank 500 ml today, so sad 😦 … But technically, the challenge starts tomorrow.

*Only an estimate according to various internet sources

