Tags

, , , ,

Sales are horrible, horrible things! They entice us into believing we can save money to buy something that we don’t really need in the first place. And we, being as innocent as we are, get sucked into these sneaky sales tactics. So I have been “saving” a lot of money with some of my recent purchases and have bought so much makeup in the past few weeks! Here is a little sneak peak of what I have spent my blood money on.

Going to a CVS for picking up prescriptions (when you have some coupons / ExtraBucks hanging around) is always a little bit dangerous…

Processed with Rookie

I went just a little crazy buying the iDivine palettes from Sleek MakeUP from their recent sale.

Processed with Rookie

HSN.com had an awesome deal for new customers – $20 off any one product worth $40 or more. And look what I found on there!

Processed with Rookie

Actually only the Lorac Pro2 is from HSN. The smaller palette is the Lorac Skinny in Nude, which was a really affordable neutral palette that I was lusting over. Damn you, Youtube!!

And then I made my husband buy me something else too!!

Processed with Rookie

Processed with Rookie

Some other luxurious lip and nail products that I picked up from MAC and Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics. I love the packaging of this Proenza Schouler lipstick from MAC!

Processed with Rookie

Oh and my best for the last – some goodies from The Simpsons collection from MAC! Of course there was no sale on these, but I’m so stoked to be able to grab these before they sold out online!!

Processed with RookieJust realized – a few more things may still be on their way… Crazy much?

 

