Tags

, ,

Hello All! We are just back from a wonderful and super long vacation to India, Italy and Switzerland! I am so exhausted that I should be glad, but in fact am sad to be back. Having to go back to work has been tough! Italy is such an amazing country – the food, the people, the landscape – everything is truly exquisite. It has so much personality and the language is truly beautiful. SONY DSC SONY DSC

 

SONY DSC

SONY DSCWe also stopped over to take in some of the pristine, picture-perfect sights of Switzerland.

SONY DSC I’m back home after almost 5 weeks and feel totally exhausted. I think I need another vacation to recover from my vacation! On that note, my skin is completely out of whack. It has breakouts and is looking dull and tired due to an entire lack of pampering. The first thing I did when I got back was drench my hair is oil, scrubbed my face with my Eminence Strawberry Rhubarb Dermafoliant, put on a cleansing face pack, and pampered my body with my home-made coffee scrub. I need to really look after it to get it back in good shape.

Since I’d been away from home for so long, it was a total mess when we got back. I’m going through an organizing phase and giving my OCD self some work to do. I tried to make a quick, yet effective solution to keep all my necklaces organized and in one place. Just stuck some thumb-pins in a soft board, and voilà!

photo

 

