Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Hump Day!

It’s been SUCH a busy time! I have to get a million things done since I found out I have to go on a business trip to…..Japan!! Yaay I’m so excited, but also stressed with figuring out visas, passports, paper work, the like.. I have to be in Japan for 2 weeks, then India for a week, back to the US for a week and then back to India for another 4 weeks. We will finally go for a week to Italy before returning back home in June. Phewwww! Exciting times!!

So my friend sent me some drugstore favorites this weekend and I tried the Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure. This is the first time I have tried this nail paint, and I must say the first impressions are looking prettyyy good. The nail color has a nice shine to it and looks great even without a top coat. I gave my nails a twist by adding a stripe with a Zoya nail color that I received in my Ipsy bag recently.

photo

Also just bought the Flower Beauty lip suede matte velvet finishes in Berry-more and Mauve Over that I had been wanting to try for a while now. The moment I returned to my hotel room at about 8 in the night, I put on the one in Berry-more on my lips and have been wearing it for almost 4 hours now! Here’s a random swatch of Mauve over. It looks more peachy nude than mauve on me. It’s looking good so far and feels light and non-drying on the lips, but I’m afraid it might settle into the lines and make lips look drier since I don’t have the smoothest lips. A more detailed review will follow once I have tried these for a bit.

photo 2 (1)

