Tags

, , , ,

It was my birthday weekend and a good one. I returned home to a surprisingly beautiful setup by the husband! Cake, champagne, chocolates and flowers never fail to impress a girl, especially because growing older isn’t pretty!!

photo (1)

We went to dinner to a lovely French restaurant I had been dying to try for a while. The restaurant is a great place for a romantic dinner, with beautiful ambiance. The maitre d’ and the servers all use French phrases to greet you and it has French-inspired decorations.

photo 4 (1)

photo (2)

photo 1 (1)

A meal of caramelized scallops and rose wine. The wine was good; the food wasn’t the best I have had – the scallops weren’t as soft and buttery, and the husband’s chicken seemed a bit chewy.

photo 3 (1)

Ohh and look what’s peeking out from the bag – my very new birthday gift!

photo (3)

