Tags

, , , , , ,

I am elated at this not-your-everyday-occurrence of having finished some products from my beauty stash recently. The happiness is not so much for finishing the products, as for emptying the containers! I keep buying new stuff so often without having used up my existing products that I sometimes feel guilty of being wasteful. So when I am actually able to use up an item fully, it not only means that the product was well loved, but also helps me justify a new purchase!

Benefit Hello Flawless powder foundation in Beige. If you’re wondering, the cover should not be that way. My compact broke during one of my trips <boohoo sad face>.

photo 1 (1)

The Body Shop Bath Crystals in Warm Amber – that deep, warm comforting smell that is perfect for a relaxing winter bath! Also, The Body Shop Olive body scrub. I love body products from The Body Shop and this was one of my most loved bath scrubs for the winter.

photo 3 (1)

Clinique Dramatically Different moisturizing gel and Stila oil-free tinted moisturizer in color Tone. Clinique’s is the only moisturizer I have ever repurchased. Even if I like a product, I never buy it again because I like to try new products in the market. However, this non-oily moisturizer was so amazing for my oily skin that it definitely warranted a repurchase!

SONY DSC

I want to up-cycle some of these containers for home-made beauty products. I will share some ideas soon!

