Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Valentine’s day everyone! Hope you are having a fabulous day with your special someone!!

We really don’t have any plans, but I felt like trying something pretty today. I’ve been wanting to do nail-art for a while and found so many posts on creating this half moon nail-art using reinforcement labels, so I decided to give it a try.

I first used a base coat all over my nails and then used the Sephora by O.P.I nail color in Golden (Not sure if this color has any real name – it’s from a mini duo that had gold and silver in it).

photo (1)

Once the nails were completely dry, I stuck the labels on the bottom portion and painted Essence Color & Go in Ready for Action. You can even see a slight nick on my index finger when I tried to stick the labels too soon!!

photo 1

Once all the nails were done and the paint semi-set, I carefully removed the labels. Don’t wait to remove the labels till the paint is dry, or it kind of lifts the edge up a little. Finally, I topped the nails with the top coat.

And voila, the final look!

photo (2)

It’s not perfect, but I’m quite happy for my first time!! Are you trying anything special today?

