Tags

, , , , ,

My husband is a HUGE lover of sweets. He always has to have something sweet post dinner, even if it is a bowl of chocolate puffs cereal! So obviously any meal in our home is never complete without dessert. I wanted something elegant, so I chose to make Flan, more commonly referred to as Caramel custard. After one batch of failed caramel, the final product turned out pretty decent! Oh and of course the recipe was this one courtesy Allrecipes.com. Also, instead of a single 9-inch round, I baked the custard in individual ramekins.

Image

For the actual dinner, I wore a Betsy Johnson LBD that I bought a while back.

photo 1 (2)(Face: Makeup Forever HD Foundation in 155, Lancome Star Bronzer in Bronze Riche, Tarte for True Blood eyeshadow palette, Nars Satin lip pencil in Hyde Park)

Oooh ooohh and the best part – the gift from the husband! He gave me a beautiful pendant from the Tiffany Infinity collection. I’m super excited to wear it!!!

photo

And in case if anyone is wondering, I bought him a nice jacket. AND since it was our first, a.k.a. paper, anniversary, I also made him an album of our pictures from our first year together!

