Tags

, ,

I was reminiscing about the past year, especially how it has flown by! They say that good times fly, but bad times feel slow. I guess that does seem true, if you think about it. It seemed only yesterday when I met the man of my dreams, and then it seemed like an instant later I was trying to convince my parents about letting me marry him! And then it seems like someone pressed the fast forward button, and they did our Roka. Roka is a kind of promise ceremony to symbolically “stop” the girl and the boy from looking at other prospective spouses. It was a teeny tiny ceremony with just his and my parents, and I wore my favorite yellow salwar suit with a patiala salwar and a chiffon dupatta.

Roka Ceremony (June 9, 2012)

This isn’t the best picture, but don’t you just love yellow! Such a happy color.. 🙂

