Tags

, , ,

I absolutely love body scrubs! They are not only a necessity for smooth glowing skin, but there is also something extremely sensual about them. Rubbing the body with a messy mixture that smells and feels exotic makes me feel extremely primitive and sexy. It is the perfect pick-me-up!

We recently bought a coffee maker. I hated having to throw out the brewed coffee grounds that smelt sooo heavenly, so I decided to use them to make a yummy body scrub. Is it just me, or is my skin glowing?!

Coffee and Vanilla scrub:

Coffee is excellent for cellulite, and removing dry skin. The sugar is a great exfoliant as well, while the oil helps soften the skin. This scrub is especially great in the cold winter months, ‘coz it keeps the skin moisturized and hyrdrated.


What you need:

Ground coffee – 1/2 cup
Brown sugar – 2 tbsp
Almond or Olive Oil – to mix
Vanilla essence – 1 tsp for fragrance


The Method:

Mix all the ingredients together till you get the desired consistency. 

Scrub all over body, leave for 1-2 minutes, and rinse off!

Have a sexy bath!

