Tags

, ,

My sister-in-law just bought her outfit for my wedding in January. Since I don’t have my wedding dress yet and will probably have just about a week to buy it, this makes me even more nervous! At this point I think everyone but me a.k.a. “the bride”, knows what they’re wearing!!

But, in the mean time, I have been scouting wedding outfits online to find my favorites. Every bride wants to be different on her big day. I too don’t like the traditional net red & gold blingy lehengas you get in every store. And considering the fact that I was planning to not spend a lot on a once-in-a-lifetime outfit, the ones I ended up liking are the super designer-wear that is perfectly suited to completely burn my pockets away! 😀

Blue and pink lehenga by Ritu Kumar

An orange lehenga by Tarun Tahiliani

Ever since I’ve seen Kareena Kapoor wearing orange for her weddings in movies, I’m in LOVE with the idea of an orange lehenga!

Speaking of Kareena, I absolutely adore the color of her wedding dress above in the movie 3 Idiots!

Ahh beautiful! *sigh*

I wish I can find something I love in the little time I have…

