Tags

,

I’ve had a love-hate relationship with eggs. I loved them as a child, hated them through high school and college, and started loving them again when I moved to America. More so because they are now my go-to meal when I can’t think of anything else to eat. I’m also amazed by the variety that eggs can be made in! Eggs Benedict is probably one of my favorite brunch meals now.

In my quest to eat healthy, I decided to start eating boiled eggs everyday, which is when I realized that I didn’t really know how to boil them! I would always overboil them and then they would get a dark ring around the yolk, not to mention it was impossible to peel them. So I talked to my mom and found the “recipe” to get perfect boiled eggs everytime!


The Method:

Take eggs in a saucepan and cover them with cold water till the water covers the eggs completely. Also add a pinch of salt.

Place the saucepan on maximum heat till the water starts boiling.

Once the water boils, turn off the heat and cover the saucepan with a lid, and leave undisturbed for 15 minutes.

After 15 minutes, transfer the eggs into a pan of ice-cold water.

Peel and enjoy perfectly boiled eggs!

A tip to make peeling easier: crack the shell by banging onto the kitchen counter and roll the egg between your palms till the whole shell cracks. The shell will come off very easily without gouging out portions of the egg white.

